QMATH Kick-off Conference 7-9 November 2016

The participants in the Opening Conference

The participants in the Opening Conference. Click for larger image.

The conference is scheduled around an opening ceremony for the new Villum Centre of Excellence for the Mathematics of Quantum Theory (QMATH) at the Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Copenhagen.

Tuesday morning is dedicated to the official opening of the centre. Monday afternoon and Wednesday include talks by invited national and international speakers.

Invited Speakers


Talks take place in Auditorium 4 of the H.C. Ørsted Institute, Universitetsparken 5, 2100 Copenhagen Ø. Registration will take place outside Auditorium 4. To reach us, follow the directions to HCØ.


The conference begins Monday November 7, 2016 at 1 pm. Registration begins at 12: 30 pm. Lunch will be on your own before the conference begins. The conference ends Wednesday November 9, 2016 at 4 pm. Program.

Titles and Abstracts

List of titles and abstracts for the talks at the conference,


For questions about the conference please contact Centre Administrator Suzanne Andersen


  • Jan Philip Solovej
  • Matthias Christandl
  • Bergfinnur Durhuus